Cold Chicken Goujon Tossed Salad


Just finished this yummy salad…….when I said yummy……I meant yummy yummy yummy. I rarely do this…..when I eat something this yummy….I bitch and ditch the already drafted posts and share these new ones.

I’m actually the kind of person who doesn’t appreciate sweetness in savoury items. When I was preparing the salad I saw the honey bottle and thought bout it. Hesitatingly I added it and oh…my god. It was just delicious. The lightly sweet and saltyness mixed with the burst of rocket leaves flavour….mmm….I said it already…..but saying again…I just love these leaves. There is the crunch of the walnuts too….

Even after dinner I have some Goujosn and all other ingredients left. I’m gonna repeat the recipe. This tasted good cold.

chicken_goujons_salad

Preparation time : 10 min
Serves : 1

What :

  •       5-6 Chicken Goujons
  •       3 handfuls of Watercress, Lettuce, Rocket Leaves
  •       2 tbsp Walnuts
  •       2 tsp Honey
  •       Mayonnaise
  •       Salt

How :

        Refrigerate the goujons for 30 min.

        Roughly chop the goujons into bite-sized pieces and chop the walnuts into bits.

        In a bowl, add the leaves, goujon pieces, walnut pieces and toss well. Now twirl the honey, mayo; add the salt and mix well.

        Enjoy this simple salad bowl watching a nice movie.

 

Tips & Notes :

**      Add a dash of olive oil & lemon juice, if desired.

Leave a Reply

